Page Law Office vs. Page Law Firm

We need your help!  I was using several on-line sites last night to try and come up with a logo for Ed’s new business.  I found that without thinking about it, I kept switching between Page Law Office and Page Law Firm.  What do you think?  Please leave me a comment and let me know which one you like best.  And if you know of anyone who can design a custom logo, please let me know that as well (but keep in mind that we are on a tight budget!)

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Sanford, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Page Law Office vs. Page Law Firm

  1. Kim Pritt says:

    Personally, I think using the word “Firm” is cold and less inviting — the word “office” sounds more relaxing, friendly, and inviting! Just my opinion!

  2. jennrstclair says:

    I like Page Law Office, myself. Try calling Karen Glidden from Shaw Design. She is a graphic artist and works out of her home. I don’t know what her prices are, but she’s definitely worth a try!

  3. your far away sister says:

    definitely office. Firm sounds like it is a bunch of lawyers.

  4. Karen Glidden says:

    I am a graphic designer that specializes in logos.(my website is down right now but if you would like to see some of my work I will be glad to send them through email). Please contact me and I will be glad to discuss your needs and help you with your new identity! Also, I like Page Law Office.

  5. Kim Pritt says:

    Emily – I don’t know if you remember Kathleen Winston from when you woeked with us, but she does graphic design and is really good. I’m not sure if she just does it as a hobby or if she hires out, but you might want to giver her a call or let me know and I can talk to her, if you want me to.

  6. Kelly says:

    Office does sound more inviting, then again when your hiring a attorney or wanting one to represent you…firm sounds much better. 🙂 Of course to think about it, everyone we ever used for like closings is just “attorny at law”…oh so many choices…good luck. Let me know when you open and what he specializes in, we would love to give you all our business ( that we hope we never need LOL)…

  7. billyliggett says:

    Page & Liggett Law Firm. I won’t actually be involved, but I’ve always wanted my name on a marquee. I’m only asking for 5 percent royalties.

    If that doesn’t work for you, try this for you slogan:
    Page: Turn to us … but don’t turn ON us, because that wouldn’t be good for either of us.

    Too long?
    I admit, I’m not really trying.

  8. emilypage says:

    How about 5% on any referrals that come from FREE Herald advertising?

Leave a comment