We love Roy

Our family adores Roy Williams.  We’ve never actually had the extreme privilege of meeting the famed basketball coach, but we would jump at the opportunity.  I have read every book that has been written about Roy’s time at UNC and have gained new respect for him with each book.  He is just an all around great guy. 

Hailey and Leah are schooled in all things UNC.  Hailey has been able to sing “Hark the Sound” for years.  We have UNC cheerleader outfits in every possible size.  They are members of the Carolina Kids Club.  They have story books about the Carolina campus.  Hailey will tell you that State is bad, but Dook is worse.  We have taught them to recognize Roy and to know that he is the men’s basketball coach. Hailey can point out Roy Williams in a crowd.  Ever since she was two, she has gotten excited whenever she sees him on TV or on a magazine.  Ed is a big believer in mojo and Woody’s directive to “go where you go and do what you do.”  So consider this my positive mojo…we’re pulling for you, Roy and we hope you send Dook packing!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We love Roy

  1. jamiestamm says:

    My children, too, have been schooled in the evils of Duke. If you say the word, “Boo,” my 2-year-old will automatically respond, “Duke.” Love it!

  2. Duke Grad says:

    Darn shame them Duke boys took you to school, then. You really dress your kids in that shade of blue? There oughta be a law.

    - Duke ’92

  3. emilypage says:

    “All I hear is blah, blah, blah.” Oh…and my children look beautiful in Carolina blue.

Leave a Reply

