A Dream Come True!

So…I’ve been a little busy.  My poor blog has been neglected once again.  However, thanks to some awesome news I have to share, I will hopefully be back to updating more frequently.

From the end of my pregnancy with Hailey until the end of my maternity leave, I remember sitting in front of the computer in our living room searching and searching for a way to make money from home.  It was a dream of mine to be with my new baby all day and I searched and reviewed and read countless websites.  Unfortunately, I never considered in-home sales.  I am not a natural salesperson.  Not only that, I had this image in my head of what a typical sales consultant would be like and how a home show would play out.  This is funny because I had NEVER gone to a direct sales party other than one of those crazy sales meetings they have at the hotels that seem solely focused on the recruiting and team building instead of the actual product.  I’ll just say it…when I thought of direct sales, I immediately thought “pyramid scheme”.  My thoughts and preconceived notions couldn’t have been further from the truth.

Although it would be easy for me to say I wish I had found the Thirty-One opportunity sooner, in retrospect, I can see why God led me down the path that He did and I know that His timing is perfect.  I started working as the director of a child care center right before Hailey turned 2 so I really had the best of both worlds – I had the financial security AND I got to be with my kids during the day.

As my children got older and I started to get more involved with Thirty-One, I realized that it was within my reach to build my team and my business and get to the point where I could quit my job and stay at home working my Thirty-One business full-time.  At the end of 2012, I knew that it was the right time for me to make this leap of faith. I am very excited to say that December 21 was my last day at the child care center!!  What an amazing feeling it was to know that I would be able to be there for my daughters even more as they reach the difficult years of middle school and beyond.

Stay tuned…I have 2 more “dreams come true” stories to share!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Thirty-One and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

