Happy Anniversary to ME!

It has been three years since I joined Thirty-One gifts as a consultant.  I had NO IDEA how my life would change as a result of that one decision.

I saw a Thirty-One booth at our county fair in the fall of 2008.  I remember telling my husband that I would never “do” direct sales but if I did, those were the products I wanted to sell.  It stayed on my mind for months and when I saw that a friend was selling, I asked her for a catalog and HAD TO HAVE the skirt purse (this was the OLD one with the ties which I never use anymore because I like the newer style better but I refuse to get rid of it!).  I booked a party with her for April but couldn’t wait to get my purse so I ordered it for my birthday in March (easiest birthday present my husband ever got me!).  At my party, I talked more than the hostess did and she said I should be a consultant.  There was a special that month that allowed you to join for $25 and they took the balance out of your first commission check…what did I have to lose?

In the beginning my WHY was to earn enough money to be able to buy Thirty-One and other “fun” non-essential things without worrying about our budget or feeling guilty for spending money.  When I realized that I could actually make pretty good money with Thirty-One, my WHY was expanded.  I had always said that I wanted to be home with my girls in the afternoon by the time Hailey started middle school.  It was a dream because I never thought it would actually be possible.  I was able to go part-time at my job in the middle of Hailey’s third grade year (and I owe a lot to my boss for allowing me to do that!).  Now my WHY is to continue to be able to spend more time with my family and continue on our path to being debt-free (happy to say we have NO credit cards!).  My WHY is also to share this opportunity with other women to empower them to have control over their lives and their finances and to be able to achieve their dreams.  I especially love helping those that are trying to find a way to stay at home with their babies.  I remember sitting at my computer desk during my maternity leave searching online for a work-at-home opportunity that wasn’t a scam or a pyramid scheme.  That was not in God’s plan for me at the time but His plan is always greater than our plan!  As I look at my downline numbers now, I know without a doubt that I am exactly where He wants me to be and I thank Him for his many blessings!

Thirty-One is not MY business, it is my FAMILY’S business.  My husband is a HOTtie (Husband of Thirty-One) and supports me 100% even when that means helping me put labels on catalogs in the middle of the night!  My children of course carry Thirty-One wherever they go and my oldest especially loves to tell everyone about Thirty-One and will tell them what they need to buy!  My girls help sort orders when they come in, they help stamp order forms, label catalogs, etc.  It doesn’t hurt that they know that our upcoming trip to Disney is being paid for by Thirty-One Dream Rewards!

I can’t wait to see what the next 3 years have in store for me!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family, Thirty-One and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Anniversary to ME!

  1. Pingback: Thank goodness… | Husband of a Proverbs Thirty-One Wife

Leave a Reply

