Active Imagination

Very early this morning, Lindsay calls in to my office from one of the classrooms and tells me that we are going ot have to call DSS.  I know Lindsay well enough to have known that she was not serious but I also knew a good story was coming…I couldn’t have come close to predicting what she was about to tell me.  Leah apparently told her tha she had to sleep outside last night where “all the poop” is (we have 2 dogs and a fenced in backyard…you do the math).  She said that most of the poop was on the bottom step so she slept on the top step.  She said she kept trying to get in the door but her daddy had locked it and wouldn’t let her in.

WHA?!!!?!  How do you even respond to that?  I asked her later why she told Lindsay that and she just laughed.  Copper accidentally got shut in her room last night so he slept in her bed with her so the only thing we can think of is that caused her to have strange dreams.

This is why we like to tell parents, “We won’t belive everything they say about you and you shouldn’t believe everything they say about us!”

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

