The Wonderful World of the Web

My blog is a little over a year old (January 23rd was the anniversary of my first post) so I wanted to take some time to reflect back over the past year.  I have written 193 posts and have received 449 comments.  I have had a total of 28,329 visits.  My busiest day was December 2, 2008 – I received 631 hits that day.  It seems that everyone found my High School Musical 3 post that day…even though I wrote the post in October.   The links were coming in through a movie poster clip I had included in the post.  I ended up deleting the photo because I did not want to drive so much unknown traffic to my personal blog.

So how have people found my blog?  Here are some of the top terms people have used to find my blog:

High School Musical – 6293 – Wow.

Gimghoul Castle  or Order of Gimghoul– 410 – Glad to know I’m not the only one that is curious!

Wall Pops– 159 – I love them, but 159 hits since August 7th?

Fibromyalgia – 141 – I’ve gotten some great emails and comments from others who have FMS – that makes this blog worth it right there!

The Spoon Theory – 133 – Don’t know what it is?  Please take the time to read the post!

Booksfree.com – 137 – Love it!

Emily Page wordpress – 72  – Should I be flattered or a little spooked?  I think I am both!

Emily Page – 62 – ditto above!

Dog and Cat – 56

Olga Horton – 51 – I hope those searching for information on Olga found what they were looking for.  Nothing I could have written could truly have done her justice.

blog all i hear is blah blah blah – 53

High School – 50

Dog eating cat or dog eats cat or cat eating dog– 138 – Don’t you find that a little weird?  Google “cat eating dog” and click on images…that’s my Buster!

avington furniture- 32 – This is our living room furniture from Target.

intellevision – 21

haircut – 21

green monster – 16

clue jr– 16

willow creek animal hospital sanford nc – 14

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Wonderful World of the Web

  1. kweenmama says:

    You’ve been blogging one month longer than I have. Isn’t it interesting to see how people find your blog? A lot of people have found mine by googling “Rate your Mate” from a post I did about that game. And then there are the weird ones…which I plan on posting about soon.

    Congrats on the blogoversary!

  2. Luana says:

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Renegade ClickBank Affiliate Banks $127,783 In 30 Days With New Google Software …

Leave a Reply

