Introducing Fred and Ginger

To all of you who emailed me or have written comments here or on facebook …thank you.  I have not responded because I’m really just not ready yet…and I’m taking the time to bond with my new babies.

Please let me introduce Fred and Ginger (who are both four months old):

Fred is a little hard to get pictures of because he is all black and he has taken Buster’s spot under the Christmas tree.   He was also not with us last night because he stayed at the vet to have surgery.  He is super sweet and loves to be held and petted. 

dsc_4016

Ginger is the feisty one.  She has been very busy exploring.  She does not seem to be afraid of the dogs but if they get too close she gives them a little hiss to remind them who is boss.  She has not shown them her claws and for that we are grateful!  She is very sweet as well – she likes to rub up against you and push her head into your hand.  She will also give you little kisses.  I think she would climb a mountain for just a lick of ketchup.

dsc_4015

Ginger likes this spot because she can keep an eye on everything.

dsc_4026-medium

dsc_4021-medium

Copper wonders what he did to deserve the humiliation of having two kittens in the house.

dsc_4027-medium

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introducing Fred and Ginger

  1. Pingback: Bacon-Wrapped Meatloaf Patties with Pan Gravy and Sour Cream-Tomato Smashed Potatoes « Anyone Hungry?

  2. kweenmama says:

    Cute kitties! And I LOVE the picture of Copper!

Leave a Reply

