Wishing

Do you remember being so excited to get the “wish book”? It was packed full of all kinds of wonderful and wondrous toys.  I would spend hours deciding what to ask for in my letter to Santa.  I would even cut out pictures from the wish book to include with my letter…just so Santa wouldn’t have any reason to be confused!  Now, we have the internet…an endless supply of wishes!

If I had money to throw around, this would be on the top of my list:

Product Image 

I have used a PC for several years now, but I really, really miss using a Mac.  Now that I have a website to keep updated and zillions of photos to edit and store, I would really, really, really love the MacBook Air!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wishing

  1. Melissa W says:

    Me too! My sister in law has a new Mac laptop and I played with it while we were in Knoxville and fell in love. My next computer will definitely be a Mac.

  2. lindsayrose says:

    The BEST part of making a list from the Wish Book was organizing it according to what you wanted most. Some years it was color coded, others there was a symbol beside each item and a key.

    At least I know I was always as odd and OCD as I am now. Oh well.

  3. emilypage says:

    I glued mine to paper in the order in which I wanted them!

    I’m mad now that we didn’t go to Toys R Us today because their “biggest ever” toy book is out! And I want it for my kids…really…no, seriously…it’s for my kids…promise…

  4. Amy says:

    OMG — I miss the wish book so much! We looked forward to it every year. And just like crazy OCD Lindsay and Emily, crazy OCD Amy also had a new little system each year for what I had to have!

  5. kiminsanford says:

    My way to flag what I wanted was small post-it notes or sticky flags on the pages and color coded highlighters on the specific item description and price!

  6. I’m back on a Mac (at work) after more than 10 years of having only PCs. The Macs are sweet for sure. Just wish they weren’t as expensive.

  7. HS says:

    Hi Emily,

    I found your blog while researching your town (have a project for COTY soon). I love macs!! I’m hoping to get a mac mini soon.

    You have a wonderful family and a nice blog.

    HS

Leave a Reply

