Top 5 Reasons Why I Have Neglected My Blog

1. A cold that won’t quit.

2. A sick child.  Leah has been out of school all week.  Poor baby!

3. Work, work, work.  Can someone please press the pause button so that I can get caught up?  Please?

4. Preparing for Lindsay’s wedding shower at work.  It was so wonderful to be able to surprise her with a KitchenAid stand mixer from all of us at Stepping Stones.  An essential for any foodie and food columnist!!

5. Tying Lindsay’s wedding programs together with pretty (FLAT!) bows.  My mom taught me how to tie flat bows…not the crooked, lopsided ones that stand on end and drive me crazy when I see them.  Seriously, I sometimes want to ask people if I can untie the sash on their dress or blouse and retie it.  My dad taught me to be so OCD and AR that I had to untie and retie quite a few bows to get them just right.  But seeing as Lindsay and I are soul mates when it comes to all things OCD and AR, I couldn’t let anyone else have that job because I had to ensure that the bows were straight.

Hopefully I will be able to post something interesting by the end of the weekend!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Just Emily. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top 5 Reasons Why I Have Neglected My Blog

  1. Heidi says:

    Okay, I HAVE to know how ot tie flat bows! That is a major pet peeve of mine and I don’t know how to fix it! 🙂 Hope you all get to feeling better soon!

  2. lindsayrose says:

    1. I LOVE my stand mixer. I haven’t had time to use it, but I love just looking at it on my counter 🙂 The whole shower was perfect.

    2. Thanks for doing the flat bows! I KNOW I can trust you to be just as OCD as me! How we ever found each other I’ll never know.

    LOVE YOU!

  3. kweenmama says:

    I am lousy at tying bows. You would have to untie most of mine. Good thing I wasn’t helping you.

    I understand about neglecting blogs, I’ve been extremely busy lately and have been neglecting my blogs as well. Hopefully things will slow down soon.

    Hope your cold goes away soon…

  4. kiminsanford says:

    And you’re ignoring your blog again — poor lonely blog…. 😉

Leave a Reply

