Clue Jr.

I am too tired to write much tonight but just wanted to say that I love this game:

Clue Jr. (The Case of the Missing Chocolate Cake)

If you have young children (5-8), I highly recommend adding this to your Christmas shopping list.  This game utilizes critical thinking skills and strategy.  It is the same process of elimination you use in regular Clue, but it is a lot easier and allows the child to grasp the concept before moving on to the more challenging version.

AND…if your child is having a particularly sensitive day, you can let them win without being obvious.  After our first game tonight, Hailey asked me to play again and told me she would let me “win this time”.  So nice of her.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Clue Jr.

  1. kweenmama says:

    My kids and I tried playing regular clue with my grandpa a few months ago. He had a really hard time understanding what he was supposed to do. I wonder if Clue Jr. would have been a better game to try…

  2. Clara says:

    I can’t wait until my kids are old enough to play games! This game looks like a lot of fun. We’ll definitely incorporate game night at our house!

  3. kiminsanford says:

    I always loved playing Clue! I am glad they came out with one for younger children!

  4. Pingback: The Wonderful World of the Web « All I hear is blah, blah, blah

Leave a Reply

