Glad to see the weekend!

This has been an exhausting week at work.  I am so thankful it is now the weekend! 

I was going out to make a deposit for the center today and I happened to talk to my friend Trina (who is the manager of our agency’s group home and independent living program in Sanford) before I left and she told me she was making sausage balls.  Trina makes by far the best sausage balls I have ever had.  They are just hot enough without being too hot, they are the perfect mixture of cheese and sausage, and they have just the right amount of crispness.  It was a no-brainer that I just had to make a stop by the group home before returning to the center.  Not only did I get a few sausage balls hot out of the oven, Trina also gave me a bag to take with me (and a bag for i and Lindsay who should be thankful I did not keep them for myself!)

Visiting with Trina was a nice break from work – she was alone at the home and it was perfectly quiet and calm…the only time you can find quiet and calm at the center is on the nights and weekends!

I was on the phone with Ed when he picked Hailey up from school and she was just pitiful telling me about her day.  She did not get in trouble and she made a 104 on her spelling test, but she had several disappointments today.  She was in tears telling me about her day and I had tears in my eyes just listening to her.  Ed took her to the store and she got her a Hannah Montana bottle she can take with her to her FIRST EVER soccer game tomorrow.  That went a long way towards cheering her up!

Although I am looking forward to her game tomorrow and to seeing my parents, I am not looking forward to the 8:45 team portrait time!!

I hope I can get my mom and dad to try out the Wii!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Glad to see the weekend!

  1. Trina says:

    Thanks Emily. It was my pleasure; and please come visit any time! I can’t guarantee the peace and quiet everytime. I am glad you enjoyed the sausage balls! The season is coming when I will be making them more and more; so I will give you a call.

  2. lindsayrose says:

    Call me too! Call me too! Best sausage balls ever!

Leave a Reply

