Leahisms

 (She just wants to be close to us!)

It was raining pretty hard when we went to get in the car this morning.  Leah was carrying her umbrella in one hand and her blanket in the other.  I overheard her saying to her blanket, “It’s okay blankie, I’ve got you, just hold on to me!”

On the way to pick up Hailey, Leah was singing “Five Green and Speckled Frogs”.  I was talking to Ed at the time and she was finished by the time I got off the phone so I asked her if she could sing it again.  She told me she could not because “they are all in the pond now”.

Hailey had art this afternoon and a friend had asked me to pick up some cake truffles for her at Shops at Steele Street so it was easy to pop in and grab those for her…or it should have been.  I had to wait 10 minutes to buy the truffles which was a loooong ten minutes for Leah to see lots of stuff she wanted.  She really, really wanted a watch with a pink plastic armband.  I told her she would not have a watch until she could tell time.  She went over to the table, picked up the watch and said,  “It is 5:18.”  She waited a few seconds and then picked it up and said, “It is still 5:18.”  She then told me that she could “tell time now” and so she could get the watch.  (and NO, I did NOT let her get the watch)

We had a new teacher start last week and she told me that when she introduced herself to Leah, Leah said, “I Leah Page, my mom Emily Page.”  🙂

Speaking of the little cutie, she has crept into the office and is sitting on the floor beside me so I better go get her back in bed!

PS  I ended up doing 20 more minutes of Wii Fit last night and did over an hour tonight.  Woo hoo!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family, Haileyism/Leahism and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Leahisms

  1. Tammy Hebert says:

    Emily,
    I just want to thank you for making me smile each day. I come on here to read the funny things your kids do and it makes me smile. Mine do some of the same stuff. Thanks, with a husband in Iraq and 4 kids at home – a smile each day means more than you will ever know.
    tammy

  2. Amy says:

    I love these stories!!! My question is…why did you have to wait 10 minutes at the Shops??? Hmmmmm….

  3. emilypage says:

    I had to wait because the person in front of me was disputing the total of her bill. Oh the things we do for your cake truffles!

  4. Amy says:

    I’m so sorry you had to wait!!!! Maybe someday I will actually be there when you come in!! I hope so!

  5. kweenmama says:

    Kids sau the cutest things! It’s good you are recording them here. I’ve found that we don’t remember every thing we think we might. Recording the “Leahisms” now will ensure that you have them to share with her when she is older.

Leave a Reply

