Blog Hopping

Did you notice that I reorganized my links over there —->

Let me introduce you around.  I’m sure most people who read my blog also read the other Sanford blogs, but we’ll start with those anyway!  I’m too lazy to insert the hyperlinks so you’ll have to click on the links in the bar over there —-> to visit a site. 

Anyone Hungry? is written by Lindsay. (On a side note, almost everyone else has her blog listed as Lindsay Rose but I love the name “Anyone Hungry” so I am sticking with it!) Lindsay is one of my very best friends.  We have worked together for 3 years and she is like an aunt to my girls as well as being the other half of my brain more often than I care to admit.  We keep each other sane at work.  Lindsay is an incredible cook and she actually ENJOYS cooking.  Go figure.  She has this insane need to use mushrooms and tomatoes (both of which I hate), but I overlook that because she makes so many more awesome things.  Check out her blog for the best cheesecake recipe ever! 

Billy Liggett is the editor of The Sanford Herald and the host of The Rant radio show.  Billy is fun to be around…unless he is watching Lost…then you must be s-i-l-e-n-t 🙂 .  I love Billy’s blog because you never know what he is going to write about…politics, TV, movies, food, newspapers, etc.  Billy has an uncanny ability to write about topics that make people comment like crazy…who knew so many people would be so passionate about Dennis the Menace?

Born and Bred Ed just so happens to be my incredible husband.  Although there may be a random political, personal, or religious post now and then, this blog is mainly about Tar Heel sports.  I love my Tar Heels but I can only take so much sports talk before my eyes glaze over so I am thrilled that he has this blog to “talk” to people who understand more about sports than I do. 

Brooke Wolfe Photography showcases the work of Sanford Herald photographer, Brooke Wolfe.  I really admire Brooke’s photography and believe that she has an amazing career in front of her.

Amy Burns write the Burns’ Family Blog and The Confection Chronicles.  Amy was born and bred in Sanford and has some great posts about things to see and do in Sanford.  Amy is one of only two people on my Sanford list whom I have never met which is really strange since I feel like I know her! Amy has a shop inside Shops of Steele Street where she sells her confections.  I’m told the Carolina Cake Truffles are to die for, but I wouldn’t know because every time I think I am going to try it, I end up buying toffee or chocolate covered marshmallows instead.  yum!

Chelsea Kellner is the Education and City Government Report for The Sanford Herald.  Obviously she posts on topics related to education and government, but I really enjoy the random posts (like about the origins of the chicken dance).

Gordon Anderson is a reporter for The Sanford Herald…and a co-host on The Rant…and in the band, Dr. Powerful.  The fact that he shaved his head to raise money for charity should clue you in to the fact that he is a great person.  I’m not sure what allowing himself to be tased by the Sheriff’s office should clue you in to though…:)

Melissa is “The Mama” in “I am the Mama”.  Melissa is pregnant with baby #3 but finds time to blog about more than just being pregnant (I think it is amazing she finds time to blog at all)!  Melissa also blogs about a wide range of topics which makes her blog interesting and fun to keep up with.

Jennifer St. Clair is a great friend, a good poker player, and an awesome cook (among other things).  Our friendship began in a pretty wild way that maybe I’ll write about someday.  Jennifer is married to Billy Liggett and works at the Sanford Area Chamber of Commerce.  Her blog is entitled “Life with Miles” and Miles has made it his mission in life to ensure that Jennifer never runs out of things to write about.  I love reading about the crazy things Miles does.  He is one smart dog. 

Joe Jon moved in to my old neighborhood as I was moving out so we did not meet until the Stepping Stones Carnival.  I was thrilled that he would come out to our event on a day when he had other things to do and other places to be.  You can tell by reading his blog that he is a really great person with a good heart.  He is passionate about many things, but it is evident that God and his family are at the top of the list.

OK, I keep telling myself I can’t stop yet because I don’t want the next person on my list to be offended (I am such a people pleaser)…but I really have to do some work so I will continue this tomorrow!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Sanford and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blog Hopping

  1. burnsblog says:

    Emily, We have got to meet!!! I will have to send you a note the next time I am going to be working in Shops of Steele Street!! I feel like I have known you for years from your great posts!

  2. Melissa W says:

    I think you, me, Amy and some of the other fabulous female Sanford bloggers should have a girl’s night out!

    As far as finding time to blog…that’s what I do when I don’t want to clean the house! My house is pretty much always a disaster. 😛

  3. AAron says:

    Hey Emily!! Thanks for the add to your blogroll. I noticed you have “Dirt On It” on there too. Since you are re-organizing a bit, you can drop that one off. After all of the voting, I just decided to keep it all on one blog (Arms Wide Open). It will probably help me keep what is left of my mind to do that anyway 🙂

    I can’t promise that another site totally dedicated to our beloved Heels won’t pop up sometime in the future (roughly October) to celebrate what could be their best team EVER!!

    Hope we get to meet you all (or is it Ya’ll) once we finally arrive in Charlotte. Lord willing it will be sometime sooner rather than later. We’ll take a road trip and let the kids play together. We’ll even buy lunch 😉 Thanks again and God bless.

Leave a Reply

