Starting First Grade!

Hailey starts first grade tomorrow!  I am THRILLED with her teachers and I am very excited about this school year.  No apple tree this year…but there are horses in a field.  Hailey has been told that her horse has to stay in the field and eat grass.  Hopefully this is the last you will hear of the horses! 

We received our prizes for the Family Carnival (yeah, that would be this Saturday from 9-2 at 3000 S. Horner in Sanford!) and Hailey did a great job of helping us sort them by telling us if they were “ok”, “cool”, or “super cool”.  We celebrated her last day of summer with lunch at Mrs. Lacy’s.  Young girls get their strawberry lemonade in a real teapot with a teacup and saucer!  What a treat for a six year-old!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Starting First Grade!

  1. Heidi says:

    wow- starting school already? is it year round school?

  2. emilypage says:

    It is and we love it! I like the shorter more frequent breaks!

  3. trecey says:

    first grade…i still remember eating funyuns together in the oceans room…or what about the program at the Stevens Center when she decided to help the young man sing his song……even though I didn’t witness that one it is still one of my favs…those were the good ole days….Lord Jesus:)

Leave a Reply

