Buster Update

Several people have asked me how Buster is doing so I thought I would give you an update.  Buster’s biopsy did show that the tumor was cancerous.  The good thing is that Dr. Schallerwas able to remove all the cancer and besides not being able to have vaccines (other than the rabies vaccine) and having to have regular x-rays, Buster is the same as he was before surgery, just with one less leg.  He chases the dogs.  He jumps up on the table while we are eating and tries to steal food.  He can catch and throw bugs with his one front paw. 

If he knew my mom threw out her bread starter he would be very depressed.  He LOVES homemade bread.  He has been known to eat through plastic wrap to get to the bread.

Bugs loved to come in our 88 year old fireplace in our bedroom but we have no fear…Buster is on patrol.  He stands guard in front of the fireplace at night and waits very patiently for a bug to make an appearance.  Poor bugs don’t even know what hit them.  He throws them in the air and bats them all across the room.

His most annoying habit is eating paper and cardboard.  He loves to shred cardboard boxes.  I was printing fliers the other night and I heard a terrible noise.  I went into the office to find that Buster was treating the printer like his own personal paper vending machine.  In trying to eat the paper as it came out, he ended up jamming the printer.  I was quite annoyed that I then had to stand watch over the printer to make sure he did not feast on any more paper.

We love that crazy fur ball and are thrilled that he is doing so well!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Pets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Buster Update

  1. Heidi says:

    That’s so great to hear! Not so much about eating the paper (ICK!), but how nice that he’s back to his normal habits and the missing leg isn’t slowing him down! 🙂

  2. kweenmama says:

    When I was a teenager we had a cat that broke her leg. She stomped around in that cast like it was the most normal thing to do. I guess cats are good at adapting.

Leave a Reply

