Happy Girls, Happy Dogs, Happy Cat, Exhausted Daddy!

Ed’s parents (aka “Nana” and “PopPop” gave Hailey and Leah a swing set for their birthdays.  Ed has been working on it at night for the past week and we were able to have a “ribbon-cutting” with Nana and PopPop today (can you imagine having to gift-wrap a swing set?).

It started out as this:

Swing Set WoodSwing Set Hardware 

And ended up as this:

The “ribbon cutting”:

I think it is safe to say they love it!

The dogs enjoyed being outside, too:

 

Buster enjoyed having a quiet house to himself:

Thanks Nana and PopPop!  And thank you Ed for putting it together! 

I called SIXTEEN Wal-Marts before I found this swing set in stock so I am so thankful we finally have it and the girls are getting so much enjoyment out of it!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family, Haileyism/Leahism, Pets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Girls, Happy Dogs, Happy Cat, Exhausted Daddy!

  1. lindsayrose says:

    I want to come play!!!

  2. Jennifer says:

    And the Chamber wasn’t called for the ribbon cutting because…???

Leave a Reply

