Blog Frustration

I’m sorry I’ve neglected you lately.  I really appreciate everyone who makes regular trips into my little blog world. 

The problem is that the things that are on my mind are things I can’t share here on my blog.  It is hard for me to write about the funny things my kids are doing, things I love, or crazy things in the news when I am worried about a friend who is dying of terminal cancer, Leah’s upcoming tests at UNC, issues at work, etc. 

Lots of happy things are coming up in the next two weeks so hopefully that will help me to get back into my groove.  Leah turns 3 on Friday, Hailey has her first dance recital on Saturday, Leah’s party is Sunday, and mine and Ed’s anniversary is next Friday.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family, Just Emily and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blog Frustration

  1. kweenmama says:

    Congrats on your anniversary and your little one’s birthday! Enjoy the dance recital. I usually get tears in my eyes at dance recitals when the little girls dance, they always look so cute!

  2. burnsblog says:

    Emily, I am so sorry you are having such a rough time. Happy birthday to Leah and I hope her tests turn out just as they should. I’m sure Hailey’s dance recital will be amazing. And finally, congratulations on your anniversary.

    I hope the coming weeks bring happier times.

  3. Joe Jon says:

    Hey, I hope things are going better for you real quick! You set the standard for the greater Lee County blogs, for sure, so we look forward to your resuming your regularly scheduled programming real soon. Until then, may things keep looking up more and more each day!

  4. Melissa W says:

    Hope the birthday party and dance recital went well! And happy (early!) anniversary to you and Ed. I have a private blog that’s just for me to see. It’s a great place to get out frustration and just write down your feelings without having them out there for the world to see. I miss your posts, but I certainly understand feeling like the bad outweighs the good. I hope things start looking up soon.

  5. Kim Pritt says:

    Emily — you are sorely missed!!!! I hope things stop being so overwhelming for you soon! You’re in my thoughts and prayers. Let me know if there is anything I can do to help you!

  6. emilypage says:

    Thanks so much to all of you for your support. I am so thankful for my blog community! It is nice to me missed and I hope to make up for lost time in the next two weeks!!

    Thanks for all the good wishes!

Leave a comment