No wonder I’m tired

Here are some of my accomplishments for today:

1. Successfully wrestled homemade bread dough out of the mixing bowl and into the large bowl the dough rises in (it was like glue today for some reason)…I really wish I had a video of me trying to get that dough from one bowl to the next.  The last batch I made came out just as nice and neat as you please so I assumed this one would as well…yeah, I as late for work.

2. Made a Wal-Mart run for work (Among all the other little stuff I had to get, I purchased 40-something containers of yogurt, 17 water bottles with straps for our zoo trip and 10 glass candle holders for a mothers’ day project…l got some strange looks from people who got a glimpse of what was in my cart)

3. I did a lot of other stuff at work that you don’t care to hear about.

4. Put Leah in the car to go pick up Hailey, got Leah out of the car to go into Hailey’s school, put Leah back in the car to go to Hailey’s art class, got Leah out of the car at art class, put Leah back in the car to go home, got Leah out of the car at home.  Thankfully my wonderful husband picked Hailey up from art so that I did not have to do another round of in and out.

5. Made a loaf of bread and a bunt pan full of cinnamon bread.

6. Made a chocolate pie with meringue.

7. Ironed on a rhinestone crown for a “hospital survival kit” for a baby shower tomorrow.  Hot glued a beaded trim to the top of the bag.  Turned our office inside out looking for the “It’s a Girl!” iron-on I purchased months ago for this bag.

8. Hot glued fringe on another tote bag.

Now I have to go clean the kitchen…blech.

 

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to No wonder I’m tired

  1. kweenmama says:

    Wow, productive day for you! I’m tired just reading your post. It’s been ages since I made homemade bread. You make me feel guilty.

  2. Heidi says:

    ok, you’re making me feel bad about complaining about my day! 🙂 I didn’t do half as much and I STILL have to clean my kitchen. 😉 Busy day for you!
    I feel your pain on the in and out of the car. It’s the main reason all of my shopping trips are planned when I have as few children as possible- it adds almost an hour to my trip with all of the loading/unloading of kids!!!!

  3. M W says:

    Can I come eat at your house??? Yummy!

Leave a Reply

