Was it something I said?

Today was a curious day.  I had a record high of 150 hits.  I usually have about 30-40 hits on the weekends and 50-95 hits on the weekdays.  If you don’t write a blog, you may not know that the search terms people use to reach your site are tracked as well as the referring websites (if someone clicked a link to your blog from another site).  I actually had LESS referring sites (less than 10) and LESS search terms (about 10) than normal…so where did all of the extra visitors come from?? 

I LOVE to see my numbers go up and I wish I could write more.  I am always thinking of things I want to write about, but I have a hard time finding the time to sit down and write.  I would like to hear from the people who visit this site.  What brings you here?  What brings you back?  What would you like to hear more about?  If you don’t like to comment on blogs, you can email me at emilypage@alltel.net.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Was it something I said?

  1. your far away sister says:

    ok, this is my 3rd try – twice it has not accepted my comment!

    I come here to hear about those 2 adorable sweet funny clever girls… and to make sure you are not bad-mouthing me… haha… I keep waiting for the “20 most annoying things I’ve learned from my other sister” post!!

    no, really, I just like to keep up with you and this is the only blog on my favorites because otherwise I’d be up all hours of the night.

    As far as what to write, I’d like to request a weekly update on WHAT THE HECK JUST HAPPENED??? on LOST!!! best show ever and always a surprise…

  2. grit says:

    well, as you ask so nicely! i’m blog hopping around mommy blogs … a perfect displacement activity (and quite reassuring to find out that mommies the world over are pretty tough ladies. what would kids do without us?)

Leave a Reply

