Movie Mystery Solved

Ed rented “The Water Horse” last week.  When it was time to turn in the movie, it was NOWHERE to be found.  We looked for that movie for days.  I knew Leah had to have hidden it because she was the last one I saw with it and she likes to hide things (remember the granola bar incident?).  I tried tricking her into telling me where it was.  I tried bribery.  I told them no one would be in trouble as long as they just found the thing. Nothing worked. 

We opened every drawer and cabinet.  Furniture was moved and cushions and pillows were tossed.  We looked places we thought there was NO WAY she could have gotten to.  We were truly at a loss and thought we were going to have to purchase the stupid thing.  Our main frustration was that if we had to buy a movie, why did it have to be that one?  That is probably my least favorite movie I have seen in a year.  I have no desire to watch it again and I did not want my kids watching it again.

Leah asked me on the way home yesterday if she could watch a movie.  I asked her if she wanted to watch “The Water Horse.”  Nope.  *Sigh*  It was worth a try.

This morning as I was getting ready, Leah came running into the bathroom and told me she found the movie.  To be honest, I did not believe her at first…so imagine my surprise when I turned around and she was holding the movie in her hand. 

She was SO excited.  She jumped up and down, danced, and giggled.  She was VERY proud of herself.  I asked her to show me where she found it.  She pointed to one of the shelves in the office.  In our search, I sat down and looked at every single book on those shelves so it had to be behind the books.  The little stinker.

I looked at Leah and said “Now Leah, who put that movie on the shelf?”  Leah very excitedly grinned and raised her hand…and then thought better of it and quickly dropped her hand and said (with wide eyes), “I don’t know!”

When you are not having to pay a fortune to buy a movie you really did not like and absolutely did not want to own…you can actually laugh at that.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family, Haileyism/Leahism, Movies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Movie Mystery Solved

  1. kweenmama says:

    Glad you found the movie so you didn’t have to buy it. I have not seen that movie, but my kids have. I wonder if they would want to keep it? Now you have me curious to find out…

Leave a Reply

