Six Things

Kweenmama tagged me so now you get to know 6 random things about me.

1. My sleep number is 35.

2. I have the rabies tag from my childhood dog on my key chain (her name was Trixie and she was a Toy Poodle).

3. I was an Activities Coordinator at Brighton Gardens for all of about 3 days before I resigned.  They hired me for the retirement side and then placed me on the Dementia side.  I can handle children.  I cannot handle adults thinking I am one of their children.

4. I have never smoked anything and never plan on it!

5. I have a strong aversion to raw chicken and can’t bring myself to handle it.

6. I love to play Texas Hold ‘Em Poker.

UPDATE: Read my husband’s six things about me in the comments section of this post.  They are far funnier than my original six things about myself.

I think you should visit all of the bloggers over there —> but I am only tagging ones that I have not seen answer this post and that I think will actually play along.

Six sites I am tagging:

1. Ed Page

2. Jamie Stamm

3. Kim Pritt

4. MW

5. The Fabulous Mrs. C

6. Miles – Miles is on vacation but I am hoping we will hear about him when he returns!

Six rules for those of you who were tagged:

1.  Link to the person who tagged you.

2.  Post the rules on your blog.

3.  Write six random things about yourself.

4.  Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs.

5.  Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.

6.  Let your tagger know when your entry is up.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in meme and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Six Things

  1. kweenmama says:

    Hey thanks for playing! 🙂

    I wish I’d saved something from my first dog. I do have a few pictures of him, I guess that will have to do. His name was Spike.

  2. Unfortunately for you, I had already called no-tagsies, so your tag rebounds to you.

    Six random things about Emily:

    1. Her sleep number is 35. But she (and her pillows and covers) occupy 65 percent of the bed.

    2. Takes the hottest showers known to man. Firewalkers think she’s nuts.

    3. Has read more fiction than anyone I know, save for my grandmother,(who held a Masters in English from Columbia but was a reclusive non-practicing housewife who did nothing but read for 50 years).

    4. Is more excited than I am about my new law practice.

    5. has an extraordinary knack for hurting herself, but she rarely hurts herself the same way twice. She finds NEW ways! (We have discussed starting a book: “1001 ways to hurt yourself”) Last night, she “found” a nail in our closet.

    6. Kicks my butt in Poker. Every. Time. Note to the wise: Never play cards with someone who reads you like a book.

  3. Heidi says:

    That was WAY harder than I thought! 🙂 Thanks for including me! Mine’s posted now.

Leave a Reply

