The Husband Meme

OK, so I keep breaking my promise to write about Booksfree.com, but I saw this on The Diaper Diaries and just had to post my own answers.  This meme is in regards to Ed and myself.

How long did you date?  We had one date before we got engaged but we did not call it a date at the time.

How old is he? 32

Who eats more? Ed (but I eat more chocolate by far)

Who said “I love you” first? Pretty sure I did but I am not positive.  I was more concerned with the “spend the rest of your life with me” part.Who is taller? Ed

Who sings better? I cannot carry a tune to save my life.  I would really, really like to be able to sing.  I am so bad that I frequently just mouth the words to hymns in church.

Who is smarter? I think we each have our strengths, but overall, I would say Ed is smarter.  He is the one with the law degree after all!

Whose temper is worse? Me – no doubt.

Who does the laundry? We both do

Who sleeps on the right side of the bed? I do

Who pays the bills? I did for the first four years but now Ed does it.  (Of course, when I was doing it I had to actually write out checks and use envelopes and stamps.  He has it easy with automatic drafts and online bill pay! 🙂 )

Who cooks dinner? Ed – he is a great cook!  There are very few dinners that I can make without lots of guidance. I told someone recently that I did not cook and Hailey said, “Yes you do, mommy – you make chocolate chip cookies and meatloaf!” I love to make desserts and salads but I would prefer to leave the actual meals to Ed.  I once started two small fires in my parents’ kitchen in the same night.

 Who drives when you are together? Ed

Who is more stubborn? Me!

Who kissed who first? It was mutual

Who is the first to admit when they are wrong? I am never wrong – just ask Ed.

Who proposed? He did.

Who is more sensitive? Me – I cry at Hallmark commercials.

Who has more siblings? Ed has 3 brothers and I have 2 sisters

Who wears the pants in the family? We make decisions together, but I am what Ed calls the “social director” of the family.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family, meme and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Husband Meme

  1. I LOVE your answer to who is the first to admit they are wrong. Oh, do I hear you on that one!

  2. kweenmama says:

    Way to go! from one “social director” to another!

    BTW, your blog has been “tagged.” I got tagged two days ago and decided to participate just so I can learn everything there is to know about blogging. If you choose not to participate my feelings won’t be hurt. 😉 I hope it sends people to your site. You have interesting things to say!

    Find the rules here:
    http://kweenmama.wordpress.com/six-things/

Leave a Reply

