Good Day!

Today was a good day for several reasons:

1. It is Friday.  That in and of itself is reason enough to celebrate!!

2. I made it a goal for today to plow through all the emails that have piled up while things have been so crazy.  I was out one day for a meeting and two days for Leah’s strep so I had a lot of catching up to do!  For the first time in I don’t know when, I have ZERO emails.  What a wonderful feeling!

3. I got to wear my new sandals. (Obviously, I am easy to please!)

4. I was at the point where I almost could not walk in my office because of all the stuff being stored there until I could get around to doing something about it.  I had time today to clean my office and even found a table to put behind my office chair to give me more work surface.  This doesn’t sound like a big deal, but it is HUGE to me!

5. I came home to find two books in my mailbox! (more on that in my next post).

6. I have NO plans for the weekend and my house is clean so we are free to come up with a fun adventure for our family.

The only dark cloud over the day is that Hailey got in trouble again today.  sigh.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family, Just Emily. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

