Ed is out of a job

No, Page Law Office hasn’t gone under…the job Ed has lost is being my own personal GPS.  Ed’s parents gave me a Magellan GPS for my birthday and I couldn’t have been more excited.  I can get lost going somewhere I have been many times.  I learned to drive in Raleigh and lived there for many years and I still get lost.   I have absolutely no sense of direction.  It is really quite pitiful.

I named my GPS…her name is Zelda.  Hailey voted for Alice but I think an Alice would sound a little more southern and sweet.

Since getting Zelda, I have really only driven around Sanford.  I was excited to go to my director’s meeting in Asheboro today because I got to put Zelda to the test.  It was so awesome to be able to relax and not be stressed about missing my turn.  Zelda did tell me that I had arrived about 5 minutes too early but I had been to the hotel we were meeting at before so I just ridiculed her a little and still made it to my meeting on time.

I love taking the new bypass because it puts Zelda in a tizzy.  She has no idea where I am or what I am doing.  On the GPS screen, it looks like I am driving through the grass.  If she was a real person, she would yell at me often for not taking her advice when driving around Sanford (I will turn her on around town just to hear her have to recalculate her route over and over when I choose routes different from the ones she wants me to take.  It humors me.  It doesn’t take much.)

We will be going to Bath tomorrow for a family reunion of sorts so Zelda gets her longest road test yet. 

Speaking of Bath, it is going to rain all day and there will be up to 11 kids in my Aunt’s house at one time.  Good thing she is a pretty laid-back mom/grandma/aunt because it should be an interesting day!

One last note: Make sure you check out Ed in the Sanford Herald tomorrow!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

