Leahisms

My current favorite Leahisms:

“How ’bout that?”  As in, “I’m going to go get a treat, how ’bout that?”

“Uh-Huh, sure can!” – when asked to do something.

Leah is very sneaky.  She likes to hide food.  After Leah stayed at my mom’s, mom noticed that there were four granola bars missing.  She found them a couple of days later.  They were in a line under the dining room table.  I bet you Leah looks for them next time she is there and wants a snack.  She also hides food in her purse and has been known to use her stool from the bathroom to reach the shelves in the pantry that are off-limits.

After they both got into the candy stash, Ed made a production of throwing the whole container out.  (side note: We rarely let our kids have candy.  It makes them NUTS.  The stash of candy including Halloween candy.  It was time for it to go and it just made it all the better that we got a lesson out of it!)  Not long after Ed threw the candy in the trash, Leah whispered to Hailey, “Let’s go get the candy.”  So glad she learned a lesson.

We are in so much trouble.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family, Haileyism/Leahism and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Leahisms

  1. jennrstclair says:

    Ha! My 10-year-old niece is known to do the very same thing. My sister finds candy and snack wrappers in her sock drawer, her toy chest, backpack…We also get a kick out of watching her leave her bedroom, casually walk through the living room, go into the kitchen, then blaze back through the living room with her hands hidden behind her back and slam her bedroom door. Like we don’t know what she’s doing!
    Oh, and she-literally-inventories food. Her halloween candy (she’ll know if you take one piece), snacks in the pantry, food at my parents when she’s visiting…

Leave a Reply

