Welcome to the Party!

Welcome to my blog!  Grab a glass of wine and a snack and make yourself at home!  We’re not formal around here so feel free to kick off your shoes and stay a while! My party is getting started a little late but the Ultimate Blog Party 2008 has been been going strong since March 7 thanks to gracious hostesses over at 5 minutes for Mom.  This is your chance to meet over 1000 other female bloggers and win fabulous prizes.  I had a hard time picking my top 3 prizes but they are: Gift Certificate from Kids Magical Wonder , Bead Dangle Photo Tile Necklace from Elemental Memories, and Gift Certificate from Lily Cait. Which ones would you pick??

Uou can read all about me here.

You can find out where the name of my blog came from here.

Here are some of my favorite entries:

Things I Learned From my Sister, Julie

Haileyism

Leahism

Dog-Eating Cat

My Most Popular Entries:

Moment of Truth – the Irony and the Agony

Living with Fibromyalgia

Gimghoul Castle

Thanks for stopping by!  Please leave me a comment to let me know you were here and so I can come pop into your party as well!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Welcome to the Party!

  1. tracey says:

    Nice to meet you and welcome to the party! Your girls are adorable and your husband sounds like a genuinely wonderful person.

  2. Jess says:

    Hey there! I’m having such a good time perusing all the party’s wonderful blogs! I can’t believe how many of us there are! Stop by my blog, The Love List @ http://love-list.blogspot.com , and leave a comment on my party entry for a chance to win a “Blog Botox” package from Poppy Seed Design!

    Party On,
    Jess

  3. cassie says:

    cute family….I have a red headed daughter too…Have a great week at the Blog Party!

  4. Hi! I’m here from the Blog Party, isn’t this fun?!

    Love Buster, what a hoot – I bet that one of my cats would do the same if I adopted a dog, even if the dog was bigger than him (or her). Love those pics! 🙂

  5. acupofjoy says:

    I’m inviting you to party with me!

    Win some chocolate from my-sister-in-law and I…we blog about CHOCOLATE…me from Australia…and her from Michigan. Here’s the link: http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    What am I doing in Australia? I married an Aussie…and moved to Brisbane, leaving my family and friends and all the right-side-of-the-road drivers in America.

    Win a handmade pocket place mat from my blog Comfort Joy Designs. Here’s the link:
    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Want to know more about life in Australia? Visit my A Cup of Joy site where I keep up with my family and friends in America. Here’s the link:
    http://acupofjoy.wordpress.com/

    Happy Partying!

  6. Stephy J says:

    Happy to meet you, have fun at all the parties!!

  7. cara says:

    Just loved the name of your blog, stopped by from the party!

  8. Heidi says:

    Nice to meet you! You have a lovely family. 🙂
    Happy partying!

  9. Mada says:

    Nice to meet you! Love a party where I can kick off my shoes!

  10. Pingback: Wednesday Morning Party Crashing « For the First Time

  11. Hello! What a fun party. You have such a beautiful family—all smiles, how do you manage that?

    If you have time, check out my blog at http://thesurrenderedscribe.blogspot.com/

    Happy partying!

  12. Nice to meet you. I loved your grouch post — I can so relate to it. We try our best and that’s all we can do. Happy blog party. I’ll be back again.

  13. CC says:

    Nice to meet you! I’m a Speech Pathologist and my blog is about a lot of the early childhood (as well as school age) stuff in your blogroll! 🙂

  14. Happy Partying… Smiles!

Leave a Reply

