Good Ol’ Roy

My husband’s blog is all about UNC but it seems that I just can’t keep Good Ol’ Roy from making appearances in my blog as well.  We were in the car tonight while the UNC coaches’ show was being broadcast.  I did not hear the question, but it must have had something to do with the players listening to the radio show.  Roy responded that the kids all had ipods and listened to music and they had no reason to listen to Roy and Woody talk on the radio each week.  He said they had plenty of other things to be spending their time on and that when he was in college, he certainly wouldn’t have been listening to a coaches’ show on the radio.  So what would Good Ol’ Roy be doing with his time instead?  He would be “sparking Wanda” (his wife).  Roy, I love ya, but that was just TMI (although it did give me a very good laugh)!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in UNC and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

