All I hear is blah, blah, blah

Being a parent means a lot of different things.  In our house, it means trying really hard not to laugh at our children a good percentage of the time.  I think my kids are pretty darn funny…unfortunately, sometimes they say or do things that make me want to laugh…but I would prefer they not repeat the behavior in public or at school so I try hard not to laugh so as not to encourage the behavior.

The title of my blog comes from Hailey.  There was a time not so long ago that if you were saying something she did not want to hear, she would say, “All I hear is blah, blah, blah.”  I have no idea where she got this from but you have to admit that objectively, it is pretty funny.  Not how you want your child to talk to you, but funny nonetheless.  She quickly learned NOT to say that to us, but now I find myself saying it in my head when I am listening to something (or someone) I really don’t want to listen to.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family, Haileyism/Leahism and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All I hear is blah, blah, blah

  1. Pingback: Welcome to the Party! « All I hear is blah, blah, blah

Leave a Reply

