American Idol

I love American Idol and now that it is down to 24, it is going to get even more interesting.  I can’t carry a tune and have no idea what they mean when they say someone is “pitchy”…but I know what I like so here are my thoughts.

David Hernandez – Not a fan – very stiff.  I can’t tell if it is his voice I don’t like or just the song choice. Hmmmm…Simon was positive so I guess it is just me.  Poor thing had to go first.

Chikezie – He wasn’t terrible, but I did not enjoy the performance.  I don’t see him lasting very long.  But I like his personality and that he stood up to Simon.

David Cook – I really liked his performance and the way he mixed it up in the middle.  Still waiting for a “wow!”

Jason Yeager – First of all, I LOVE the smile.  I like his voice but hope that he does bring the “spice” he promises to his next performance because it was a little bland. Simon thinks it was “cruise ship”…he does know this is sixties night, right?  Of course it is going to sound like a cruise ship (she says like shes ever been on a cruise ship).

Robbie Carrico – LOVE HIM.  My favorite so far.  I will try to ignore that he toured with Britney Spears.

David  Archuleta- I love his energy, I love his excitement and I love that he puts his whole self out there.  Sorry, Robbie, but a 17 year old just knocked you from my top spot.  I finally got my “wow!”

Unfortunately, I can’t listen to the rest because Big Brother is calling!  Why do the only two shows I care about have to come on at the same time??

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Television and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to American Idol

  1. Never been on a cruise ship, but she’s a huge Love Boat fan. “There’s something about that Gopher…”

  2. emilypage says:

    The funny thing is that I WAS a huge Love Boat fan when I was in 3rd or 4th grade. We had a short balcony-like banister at the top of our stairs. I used to stand there and pretend I was Vicki Stubing looking out over the Ocean. I also liked that my sweet tea looked like a scotch on the rocks that Isaac would have made. I think maybe you should take me on a cruise.

Leave a Reply

