Leahisms

A couple of Leahisms from yesterday:

Leah: I spell my name mommy. L-E-A-Y

Me: No, sweetie, your name doesn’t have a Y.  It is L-E-A-H

Leah: L-E-Y (and a very sly grin)

Me: Silly girl, there is no Y in your name L-E-A-H

…and this went on for several more rounds.  After about the 5th time of me telling Leah there was no Y in her name, she cocked her head to the side, looked straight at me and said, “why?”  She is too cute and too smart.

Later that night in the car…

(this is an actual quote.  I scrambled for paper and pen because this was too sweet to forget.)

The sun is down.  The sky is all black now. Now the sun is fast asleep and he closes his eyes. When the sky is dark, now it is his bedtime.  He got his pajamas on and he go fast asleep.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Haileyism/Leahism and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

