Jumpin’ Beans

We are currently at Jumpin’ Beans in Cary.  Shrill squeal factor is 10 out of 10 at the moment.  With the exception of the sound, I really love this place.  If I had the money, this is the type of business I would like to open in Sanford.  Not only is it a lot of fun, but it gives children a chance to really use their gross motor and balance skills while they spend time interacting with other children of various ages and abilities. 

For a fee of $5 for children 1-2 and $7 for 3-7, you get a full day of jumping fun.  Parents and children under 1 are free. There is a huge inflatable “jump house” type structure that is about 8 times the size of the typical “jump house”.  Inside there are things to bounce on, run through, climb up, and slide down.  There is a smaller area for “little beans” under 36″.  There is also a playhouse which always seems to capture more of Leah’s attention.  They have added a bus climbing structure with slide since the last time I was here.  It is inside the playhouse which is a little strange to me. A large plasma TV in the parent area is connecting to a video camera in the large jump house so you can keep an eye on your children (or you can always go bounce!).  Magazines, a snack bar, a coffee bar (they serve Seattle’s Best coffee), 2 TVS, WiFi access and various magazines give the parents something to do while their children jump.  For a few quarters, you can also try out the leather massage chair. Admission is for the day so you can come and go throughout the day as long as you get your hand stamped before you leave.  This is one of Hailey and Leah’s favorite places.  If someone wants to give me a bunch of money, I will be happy to open something like this in Sanford!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Child Development, Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

