Doing the Happy Dance!


 
After many months of trying to make out images on a 13 inch TV, we FINALLY upgraded to a considerably larger HD TV.  One word…WOW.  Maybe it wouldn’t be such a big difference to me if we had gotten the new TV before our old TV died, but I feel like I am at the movies.  The girls wanted to watch “Cars” (which we have seen MANY times) and I saw all sorts of details I missed before.  My eyeballs don’t burn from straining to see the TV! I can’t wait to rent Ocean’s 11, 12 and 13.  We rented Ocean’s 13 recently and so much of it was visual that a large part of the movie was lost on me because I couldn’t really tell what was going on.  Ed had to keep filling in the gaps.

One of the places we shopped was Tweeter in Cary.  They focus on home entertainment “systems” and surround sound so they have several rooms that simulate rooms in your home.  My favorite was the home theater room (ok, who can afford to have an entire mini theater in their home?? If you can, I know a really great non-profit child care that could use a donation!)  There were two very comfy leather seats and a HUGE screen.  It truly felt like we were in a movie theater.  There was even a movie poster at the entrance.  The girls and I enjoyed parts of “Night at the Museum” while Ed talked to the salesman.  In the end, Best Buy had the best deal and they have a 90 day price guarantee which is at least 60 days more than most retailers.

We rented 2 HD movies to watch tonight when the girls are in bed and I can’t wait!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doing the Happy Dance!

  1. Jennifer St. Clair says:

    Boo! Now we don’t have anything to entice you guys back over again!!

    Kidding–so happy for you. And, the difference would have been just as amazing had you gotten this tv before you old one died!

  2. emilypage says:

    You thought we were there for the TV?? Honey, we were there for your fabulous food…I mean company!

Leave a Reply

