Hunt for Happiness Week

This week is National “Hunt for Happiness” Week.  In honor of this week, here are some things that make me happy:

  1. My family.  I have a wonderful family – a husband I have been happily married to for almost 10 years, 2 bright and funny children, loving and supportive parents who have been there for us always, the best sisters I could ever hope for, FOUR adorable and fun nephews, great in-laws (including 5 brothers and 2 sisters), a sweet grandmother, and many aunts, uncles, cousins and “adopted” family members…you get the point.
  2. My house. I live in a wonderful historic home with lots of room and even more charm.  Months later, I still can’t believe we are so fortunate to live in this house.  I hope we never have to leave it!
  3. My friends. 
  4. My book club.
  5. Hearing my children say “I love you” and “Mama”, “Mom”, or “Mommy”
  6. That I get to see Leah during the day whenever I want.
  7. Good financials months for the center.
  8. Cracking open a new book.
  9. This blog.
  10. The Tar Heels winning.
  11. Little things – getting a package, receiving an actual letter or card in the mail, a good bargain, organizing, etc.
  12. My office being clean (it is rare…Leah likes to cut paper)
  13. Taking a really cool photograph (the one on my header is the Navy Pier Ferris Wheel in Chicago).
  14. Finding the perfect gift for someone.
  15. Watching one of “our” kids at the center master a skill for the first time.
  16. Listening to Hailey read on her own.
  17. Sitting on my porch swing.
  18. A brand new calendar, planner, wallet, or purse to organize.
  19. Being able to help someone else.
  20. Chocolate (I can’t believe it took me this long to think of that one!)
  21. Going on an adventure (our most recent one was to take the girls tubing for the day so they could see snow).
  22. Doing something that makes Hailey or Leah’s eyes light up.
  23. Having Copper (my beagle) follow me around so that he can sit with me.
  24. Watching Buster (the kitten) play.
  25. Penguins.

Buster  Copper and Daisy

There are plenty more but if anyone actually took the time to read this list, I am sure they are bored by now!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

