Java Express

If you have not tried Java Express (next to Sanford Antique Mall on Moore Street), I highly suggest adding this to your weekend plans.  If you are a java junkie, this is the place for you!  However, you can hate coffee and still love Java Express.  I can’t stand regular coffee.  I understand it is an acquired taste, but like beer, I just can’t handle suffering through however many servings it would take to actually enjoy drinking either beverage.  I may not like regular coffee, but hide it in a good dose of chocolate, and I am all about it.  Java Express has the most incredible Frozen Mocha I have ever had.  It is a little pricey which is probably good for me because it keeps me from indulging too often.  If you do happen to like coffee, I am told that Java Express serves excellent coffee.   Linda got a large coffee with cinnamon flavoring and was very pleased with the taste and the $2.50 price.

And then there is the food…

Although I have eaten at Java Express many times, I can only speak for two items, the vidalia chicken salad sandwich and the baked potato salad (ask for it warmed).  These two items are so incredibly excellent, there is absolutely no incentive for me to ever try another thing on their menu.  I hosted a director’s meeting for the other 8 ESUCP directors and we ordered lunch from Java Express.  Most of them got the same thing I did because of my rave review, but I did notice that the salads looked awesome.  Everyone loved their food. 

The added bonus to Java Express is that it opens directly into the Sanford Antique Mall.  You could literally spend an hour or two wandering around the two floors of antiques.  You never know what you are going to discover around the corner.  Now that we live in a 1920s bungalow in the historic district, I like to look for items that would go well in our house (relax, Ed…I said look, not buy!)

Whatever your plans are for the weekend, I hope you have a great one!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Sanford and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Java Express

  1. Kim Pritt says:

    I, too, enjoy Java Express — I’m not particularly fond of coffee, but love their Vidalia Chicken Salad sandwich – I like it on toasted wheatberry bread! Also – they make some awesome lemonaid!! It makes for a great stop on a day of enjoying our beautiful downtown area!

Leave a Reply

