Sorry, San Felipe

Please forgive me, San Felipe.  I cheated on you.  You have been faithful to me and I cheated on you.  You have given me superb service and great food.  However, I always like to support local restaurants so we went to El Mesquite tonight after hearing from several people how good it was.  They have obviously never sampled your delights.  We waited 45 minutes for food…and it was cold.  It was the worst meal I have ever not eaten.  Seriously, how is it possible to wait that long and get cold food?  I gave more than an hour of my life to that restaurant and in return I got chips and salsa, a glass of water, and really bad food.  Oh, and the privilege of paying for said food.  Maybe they were just having an off night…I hope that is the case.  What I do know is that I will really, really enjoy my next meal at San Felipe!

Positive comments about El Mesquite: 1. It was clean.  2. It had a sanitation score of 100 3. It was pretty empty so we did not have to worry too much about our children when their voices got too loud.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Sanford and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sorry, San Felipe

  1. Apologies must also go out to Taco Bell, Mazatlan, La Cabana, Los Dos Whatever and Tacos El Primo and every other restaurant at which we have ever or never eaten. The only thing that could have further detracted from the experience, aside from vermin or screaming teenagers, would be a bout of explosive diarrhea (which may be yet to come…).

Leave a Reply

