Leahism

We call the cute/silly/crazy things our children say “Leahisms” or “Haileyisms”.  I am going to use this blog to help me document and save these. 

Tonight’s Leahism:  I adjusted Leah on her bed and told her it was so that she would not fall out.  She said to me, “I not fall out, I hold onto my blankie.”  I’m sure that makes sense to a 2 year old!

I can’t think of a Haileyism from today but she did enjoy her 100th day of school at Tramway today.  She had a hat with 100 googly eyes with eyelashes and eye shadow.  Other “100 things” her classmates glued to their hats: toy soldiers, pennies, flowers, jewels, pom-poms, and cheerios.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Haileyism/Leahism. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Leahism

  1. Kim Pritt says:

    Emily – the girls are so adorable!!! I can’t believe it’s been that long since we worked together and you first told me you were pregnant! Where have the years gone?

Leave a comment