Leahism

It has been awhile since I have written down any Haileyisms or Leahisms and that makes me sad.  I used to print a photo calendar each year and then would write notes on the dates which helped me to remember to document funny sayings and conversations.  It’s a shame that I got out of that practice.

Leah has this quiet, dry humor that sneaks up on you.  I really am not sure if she even knows how funny she is being at times.  Ed, Leah, and I were standing in the hall and Leah was talking to us.  Somehow we got off of what she was saying and Ed and I started talking.  Leah waited patiently but as soon as we were done she said in the funniest adult voice, “noooow back to me”.  I know that it doesn’t really translate well in the written world because you can’t hear how she said it so you have to trust me that it was hilarious!  And now it’s documented so it is a fun moment we won’t forget!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Thirty-One and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

