49 Responses to My Questions and Answers about Thirty-One!

  1. Anonymous says:

    How long to you have to sell the required $1000?

    • emilypage says:

      What is required is that you stay active by selling $200 in a rolling three month period. You have to have a total of $200 in sales in the current month and the previous two months. If you just sold the minimum to stay active, you would be qualified in about 10 months. Please email me at emilypage31@gmail.com if I can answer any other questions!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Is everyone required to pay shipping??? Or is it only if the products are NOT getting shipped to the hostess? I am confused…does everyone pay 8% and then if it’s not getting shipped to the hostess it’s an additional $4?

    • emilypage says:

      Tax is 8% for orders that are part of a party and are shipped to the hostess. All other orders (including party orders that are shipped direct to the customer) are charged 8% plus the $4 direct ship fee.

  3. What happens if I don’t sell the minimum $1000 or the $200 in a 3 month period? Is there a penalty for only signing up to get the $300 worth of products for $99?

  4. Amy H says:

    Hello, I was wondering if the total for the hostess incentives is before or after tax and shipping and handling? For example $%00 before or after the regular price? Thanks

  5. Anonymous says:

    How long does it take to get your kit after ordering it?

  6. I wanted to see the answer to Audrey Dill’s question. I am a thirty-one consultant and haven’t been able to find anyone to tell me what the penalties are for becoming inactive. Apparently you can still order products and supplies, and still get commission and discounts…so whats the deal with becoming inactive?

  7. emilypage says:

    Jennifer, for the most accurate answer to your question, I would suggest you contact CAGS. If you go to the toolbox on TOT, the email is on the left side of the screen. What I provided Audrey was the consultant agreement.

  8. Gabby says:

    I have a question. As a consultant, when you submit an order do you recieve any discount off of the catalog price? Or do you pay the full catalog price then get commission off of it?

  9. Anonymous says:

    So consultants earn 25% from day one? Does it increase according to monthly sales at all and/or after you’ve reached certain career sales?

  10. andrea says:

    how long does an order take to come in?

  11. olivia says:

    What if you cant find people to host parties and you cant make your sales?

    • emilypage says:

      Our consultant website has lots of resources, trainings, and archived training calls to help you learn new ways to book parties. Your director is a great resource as well! If you want to email me at emilypage31@gmail.com, I will send you more information on the sales requirement! There really isn’t anything to worry about!

  12. Anonymous says:

    Emily, this information has been extraordinarily helpful! Thank you so much for taking the time to compile it!

  13. Casey says:

    If you are a consultant and place an order how long does it take you to receive your comission check from that order? From what I’ve read you get a check twice a month?

  14. trista says:

    This is super Helpful!! I Just hostessed my 1st ever party!! and WOW was I amazed on how much the product just sells itself! I am super excited to soon be joining the Thirty-one Family :)

  15. Anonymous says:

    I just signed up today to become a consultant and was hoping to find the answer on how long it takes for the kit to be shipped…..THANK YOU for posting it above! All the information I read was fabulous. I hope you are doing well in your career with 31 and I hope to be on my way as well! Thanks again!

    • emilypage says:

      Thank you so much for your comment! I’m glad you found your answer and I wish you the best of luck with your business! I’m sure you will find that it is the best $99 investment you ever made!

  16. Anonymous says:

    Do I need a tax id number or permits in Michigan

  17. Anonymous says:

    Loved all the info! super informative, thanks!!

  18. Anonymous says:

    It was disappointing to me to have read one other site and come to yours and see a near direct copy of her questions posted back in 2010 : (

    • emilypage says:

      My questions and answers were actually written in 2009 and although the questions were modeled off of a FAQ that I received when I first joined, I can assure you that my answers were not copied from any other consultant. My answers were revised in 2011 to reflect more of my personal experience. I do hope that you got the answers you were looking for!

  19. Anonymous says:

    if you order the enrollment kit does it come with the necessary catalogs and materials to start or do you have to purchase those in addition?

  20. Anonymous says:

    I feel the question and answers were helpful and it doesn’t matter in the least to me who’s came first lol as long as they are accurate! thank’s to all

  21. Anonymous says:

    Is there an age requirement to sell thirty one?

  22. Anonymous says:

    When a hostess has a party, the orders get shipped to her house? She has to deliver them to the guests? And you get paid twice a month- so when the customer pays you, you send the money off to the company?

    • emilypage says:

      Where the orders are shipped is up to the hostess and consultant. I like to have the orders shipped to my house and that way I am able to check the orders, sort and bag them, and include a thank you note with coupon. My hostesses seem to love this service but if they prefer to sort the order themselves, I will have it delivered to their home. All orders are placed online and have to be paid for by credit card or bank card. If a customer pays with cash or check, you deposit that money in your account and pay online with your bank or credit card.

  23. Pingback: Having a Thirty-One wife | Husband of a Proverbs Thirty-One Wife

  24. kim says:

    Thanks for sharing info. I am interested in joining 31 gifts. Blessings to you and your family and awesome business.

  25. Anonymous says:

    MUST a person be deep in her church and religion to be a consultant?

    • emilypage says:

      No, there is absolutely no requirement to this effect and Thirty-One is open to everyone, regardless of their religious beliefs. You will be asked where the name Thirty-One comes from so you would want to be comfortable being able to explain that it comes from Proverbs 31, but you do not need to be deeply religious or a Bible scholar to be able to do so!

  26. Pingback: Direct Sales Tips: Stop, Drop and Respond | Husband of a Proverbs Thirty-One Wife

  27. Emma says:

    Hi. I’m interested in selling thirty-one. i would like to know how old you have to be because im graduating soon and would like the money to pay for college soooo if you don’t mind….how old do you have to be to start selling thirty-one?

  28. Nancy says:

    I was wondering if they do a credit check on you. I have gotten behind on bills..and thought this would be a great way to get caught up

    • emilypage says:

      It would be an awesome way for you to catch up! They do not do a credit check. If you sell just $400, you will make back the cost of your kit and then everything else after that is profit!

Leave a Reply

