Thirty-One Gifts

I’m dusting off my blog to do a little self-promotion!  I am constantly thinking of things I want to blog about but life has just been crazy busy lately.   If someone wants to buy me a purple Asus netbook, I promiseto blog every day!!  Read to the end of this post to find out how you can get $20 in free Thirty-One products!

Last year at the Lee County Fair, I was walking through one of the exhibit halls when I spotted a booth with purses and bags that were oh-so-cute.  I took one of the business cards and considered hosting a party.  I told Ed then that if I was ever going to be a consultant for a direct-sales company, it would be Thirty-One because I loved the products.   They offer purses, totes, thermal lunch totes, beach bags, luggage, luggage tags, kids’ purses, aprons, metal wall art, candles, key fobs, and so much more! And not only are the products great, but almost everything can be monogrammed…and I am a sucker for all things monogrammed.

 31-purse

I did not follow up with the consultant to schedule a party or make an order, but I never completely forgot about Thirty-One either.  I really wanted one of their “skirt purses” that allow you to change the look of your purse without having to transfer all of the contents.  You buy either a black or a brown purse and choose a free “skirt”.  You can then purchase additional “skirts”. 

Fast forward to February…I noticed on facebook that one of my friends, Lorrie Yarborough, is a Thirty-One consultant and I told her I wanted to have a party.   I had my party at the end of March and less than 3 weeks later, I signed up to be a consultant.

Thirty-One was founded by Cindy Monroe in 2002.  The name “Thirty-One” comes from Proverbs 31 which talks about what it means to be a virtuous woman.  A virtuous woman is a wife of noble character.  Her husband has full confidence in her.  She works with eager hands, provides food for her family, sets about her work vigorously, opens her arms to the poor and extends her hands to the needy.  She is clothed in strength and dignity, she speaks with wisdom and watches over the affairs of the household.  Her children call her blessed and her husband praises her.

I am proud to be a part of this company and hope to be able to help other women begin their journey with Thirty-One.  If you are interested in joining this growing company, please feel free to contact me!   For a $99 investment, you get $300 in products and supplies  as well as free training and resources to help you start your journey towards financial freedom.   You can also choose to take advantage of the $149 consultant kit that allows you to personalize your display products.  **AND** until the end of April, you can join for just $25 – if you are interested, ask me how and I will be glad to share the details with you!

If you live in the Sanford/Raleigh/Pinehurst area, I would love to talk to you about hosting a show.  For my family and friends in Washington and Bath, I would be willing to do a Saturday show for you as well! You are able to earn FREE and discounted products just by hosting a girls’ night out in your home!  If home parties just aren’t your thing, how about an online or catalog party?  For an online party, we would simply send out invitations to your family and friends offering them the opportunity to purchase Thirty-One products.  For a catalog party, I would give you catalogs and you would distribute them to your family and friends and take paper orders from them – or you can direct them to my website to make an order.

As an added bonus, if you book a show with me now and close your show (meaning I actually put in the final order) by May 15th, I will buy you $20 in Thirty-One products  – you choose the products!  You can also use the $20 towards a higher-priced item and pay the difference.

You have NOTHING to lose.  I had a great time at my party and I will make sure you have a great time at yours!  Your family, friends, and co-workers will love the products and you will be able to get your favorite Thirty-One items FREE!!

Vist my website at www.mythirtyone.com/emilypage

You can also follow me on twitter http://twitter.com/emilypage31 - no, I don’t let you know when I’m eating ice cream or walking the dog, but I will let you know about the monthly specials and any incentives I may be offering.

You can also send me an email to emilypage@windstream.net with “31 specials” as the subject and I will add you to my newsletter list and make sure you never miss a thirty-one special or sale!!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

