I miss my sister

My sister, Jo Ellen lives many, many miles away in Minnesota.   Today is her birthday.  I miss her all the time, but holidays and birthdays are a time to be with family and it makes me very sad to not be able to be with her today.   I wish I had the money to just hop on a plane now and then to go see her but those darn credit card companies insist on getting their money on time. 

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JO ELLEN!!!!!  I LOVE YOU!

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I miss my sister

  1. your far away sister says:

    awww, thanks… :) we all loved the duet from Hailey and Leah. I recorded it on my video camera so I can save it!!

    yeah, I know what you mean about the plane… when it was just me and Scott it was simple for US to come home too, now it involves 2 carseats, a dvd player, multiple movies, a bag full of treats, an arsenal of dollar store toys, a couple Valium (ahh, one can dream), and a little bit of insanity. I can’t decide which is worse, an airplane ride with the kids or taking one sick kid and one well kid to urgent care…. but I digress…

    Thanks for the good wishes, I guess we must make an appointment for a phone chat so we’ll get to chat!!! see, it’s 10pm here now so hopefully you’re sleeping!!

    love you too!!!

Leave a Reply

