My Vote for Best Vet

I have always loved All Animals because they are so sweet to our dogs.  I love that they can board at Rae-Zor and have vet services from All Animals while they are there.  I still love All Animals but Dr. Schaller and Willow Creek Animal Hospital get my vote for BEST VET!  How many vets do you know that would call you at 9:00 at night just to let you know how great your cat was doing?  Not only have they not made me feel like a pain when I call to check up on him, but Dr. Schaller actually reminded me tonight to call tomorrow to check on how he was doing.

I had just told Ed less than two minutes before she called that I really missed him and couldn’t wait to see him.  It was so wonderful to have her call and tell me that he was so sweet and playful with everyone.  She said he puts his paw out of his cage when people come near or walk by. He clanked his food dish up against the side of his cage at lunch today and they said he was ringing the dinner bell.  He went from having to be hand fed yesterday to being a pig today and licking the bottom of the bowl and then hitting the bowl against the cage to indicate his desire for more food.

The best thing she told me is that she let him play in the office some today and he was throwing a toy mouse up in the air and batting at it.  I obviously have no regrets at having his leg amputated, but I was sad that he would not be able to throw his toys up in the air and catch then with his paws as this is something he loves to do.  I know in the grand scheme of things, it is a very small thing, but I am so happy that he is still throwing toys in the air with his front paw.

He also loved to grab Daisy’s face with both paws.  I’m sure he’ll find a new way to play with and torture her. 

I chose to take Buster to Dr. Schaller for several reasons.  My friends Jenn and Kelly both raved about her and said they would be taking their dogs to her new office.   However, the main reason I chose her is because my sister is friends with her and spoke highly of her and told me she has a tripod kitty that she rescued and operated on.  I knew she would treat Buster as if he was her own.  After talking to her tonight, I know without a doubt that she did just that and will continue to do so until we are able to take him home.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Pets, Sanford and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Vote for Best Vet

  1. Heidi says:

    That is so great to hear! It’s nice that there are people to take care of your pets like that. :)

  2. Trina says:

    Hi Emily, I am so glad to hear that Buster is doing well! We also have a tripod Kitty that someone dumped at our house about a month ago. He was truly pitiful, looked like he had gotten injured by a fanbelt or something. But harold has been feeding him and the kids have been loving him and he is great. His name is PawPaw.

Leave a Reply

