Ramblings

I have neglected my blog and I have really missed it.  However, when the choice is write or sleep, I am going to choose sleep every time.  My random notes and thoughts of the day:

  • I was very tired when I got home and in and effort to wake myself up a little, I took the girls for a walk.  We rambled all through the neighborhood and had a great time looking at the flowers and watching for squirrels.  We ran into Jennifer, Miles, and Honey which thrilled the girls.  Hailey loves a chance to “perform” and Leah just loves dogs.  I love this neighborhood and am thankful that we will be able to walk in the afternoons now that it will stay light longer.
  • Buster the cat has taken to staring into the fireplace in our bedroom.  It is creeping me out a little.
  • Hailey and Leah were playing a nice game together just now until Leah did something “wrong” and Hailey told Leah she was not her friend anymore…Leah responded with “you’re not my sister anymore!”  You gotta love sisters!
  • I have an ear infection that refuses to go away.  I had to go to urgent care on Wicker over the weekend…scary place.  They will be building a new facility next to the new Kerr, but in the meantime, they should really do something to make the place look a little cleaner.  They literally have wallpaper hanging off the walls – even in the examining room.
  • My budget for the next fiscal year is due Friday and I will be in meetings Thursday and Friday.  Anyone have a crystal ball I can borrow?
  • I spent about 2 hours total on the phone with our IT office today because my laptop hates me.  It takes 5-10 minutes just to get a Word or Excel document to open…if I can get it to open at all.  I would get so much more done in a day if my computer would just keep up with me.
  • I have watched “Mr. Magorium’s Magic Emporium” 3 times in the past 3 days.  I love it (and obviously my kids do too).  I hope to write more about it once life calms down a bit.
  • We moved furniture into the law office this weekend.  There is actually a waiting room now!
  • Ed sent out his first round of letters today to people who have received traffic tickets.  I hope this generates some business!
  • There are 3 more work days before our Spring Break…thank you, God!  Being home by myself with both girls for a week should make for some interesting blogs next week!
  • and Jennifer…I STILL want chocolate!!!
About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family, Page Law Office, Pets, Sanford and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ramblings

  1. So glad I stopped by your party! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

