Haileyism

hailey-sliding-wince.jpghailey-on-slide-wince.jpg

Hailey has two nasty bruises on her arm.  I asked her if she knew where she got them.  She looked at me very seriously and then said, “I have things written in my head and that might be written in the back.”  She punctuated this remark by grabbing her head in both of her hands and twisting her head.  Once she had successfully dislodged the memory from the back of her head, she gave me a 5 minute discourse on how she got one of the bruises.  It involved sliding on the floor, a box, a somersault, and various other crazy things…but to be honest, I tuned out after the second minute.

During Hailey’s first week of kindergarten, she was having a hard time remembering her classmates names (actually, it was only the female names she had a problem with.  Hailey never forgets a boys name!)  I gave her several tips that I hoped would help her.  The next day, I asked her if she remembered any of the girls names that she played with.  She told me she could not remember.  She even “taped it to her brain, but it fell off.”

Next time she should try duct tape.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Family, Haileyism/Leahism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

