sooooooooooooo sleepy…

I just got back from a two day leadership conference in Winston-Salem.  We stayed at Graylyn which I will write about later when I have had sleep.  Each room is very different.  My friend and I were assigned to the lady of the house’s dressing room.  I spent the night not sleeping in a very firm, over-filled twin bed.  We had a long full day and dinner was not over until after 9 and all I wanted to do was sleep but I could never quite get there.  That is one of the worst things about fibromyalgia, you can never get “deep” sleep without drugs and if the sleeping conditions are not just right, you can’t get to sleep at all.

However, it was very easy to get out of bed because I knew I got to take a shower in a marble shower with SEVENTEEN shower heads…seriously.  The one over my head was as large as a dinner plate.  We have to re-do our bathroom at some point (our closet is behind our shower and it is the only thing I hate about this house) so maybe I can convince Ed that we need a shower like that!!

My friend Trina offered to drive when we were about 30 miles from home because I was struggling.  Just to give you an indication of my state of mind, I said OK and almost put the car in park without even slowing down.  very scary.  Thank God I was able to get my kids and get home okay.

About emilypage

I have been married to my husband, Ed since 1998. We have two daughters, Hailey (9) and Leah (6). I have been the Director of Easter Seals UCP Stepping Stones Children's Center in Sanford since 2004. I am an Independent Senior Director for Thirty-One and I absolutely LOVE it! I was raised as a Wolfpacker but saw the light and now I bleed Carolina blue (sorry, dad).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to sooooooooooooo sleepy…

  1. Something tells me that, if we had seventeen shower heads, we’d have to reclassify you as an amphibian.

Leave a comment